Uncategorized

MY WEIGHTLOSS JOURNEY SO FAR

28 day transformation

Its been almost a month since i started my weight loss journey  and i have lost 10lbs.  I followed the book Fat Smash Diet by Ian Smith to the tee.

The first week was detox week. You have to cleanse your liver to lose weight so i had to get rid of bread and soda. My guilty pleasures. I replaced it with watermelon, oranges, apples and grapes. I also became an oatmeal and sweet potato freak. I also tried Greek Yogurt. My latest addition was tofu. A lot of people don’t like tofu  because it has no taste but it is really good. the thing with tofu is that it tastes like whatever you cook it with

I worked out, walked 3 miles or biked 5 miles about three times a week.

Phase two  came in a week later  and then i added chicken, shrimp and lean beef back into my diet. I ate beef sparingly.

I found my old kinect cd’s like The Biggest Loser with Jillian Michael , Kinect AdventuresYour Shape Fitness Evolved  Dance Central and began to use them to work out or just burn calories. It is good to have fun while losing weight

The Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband is my new best friend.it tracks my calories how much i eat and burn, how many stairs i climb, i also have challenges with my friends who also have fitbits, my favorite challenges  are Weekend Warrior and Workweek hustle. Our fitbits track our steps and the one with the most steps walked wins.I love this lifestyle.  I hope to lose more weight and tone but right now my eating choices are superb. I feel lighter  too.

22 thoughts on “MY WEIGHTLOSS JOURNEY SO FAR

  1. I LOVE my Fitbit! It definetly helps keep me motivated. I’m glad you are seeing results. I too am on my own fitness journey. Please check out my latest post when you have the chance. 😊

    Like

      1. Your welcome! My blog is actually dedicated to healthy eating, fitness, and motivation: )

        Like

  2. Hey darling!! I just started my weight loss journey too! and it sucks hahahah but i love hearing that you are getting results and it gives me motivation to keep going. thank you for sharing and congratulations on your life style change:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

